Martina/Dairy Queen on Oprah to rerun today, June 4!

June 4, 2010 — Leave a comment

FYI…we just received notice that the Oprah episode where Martina revisits her old stomping ground of serving up softserve at Dairy Queen will reair today, June 4th!  Enjoy!

Autographed Setlist Winners

June 2, 2010 — Leave a comment

Congratulations to our 2 autographed setlist winners – John Stribula & Lexie Quinonez!  They were randomly drawn from the many fans that posted comments in the photo section of the website.  New contest coming soon – thanks for entering – we love our fans!

June Fan of the Month!

June 1, 2010 — Leave a comment

Congratulations Jeffrey!

My name is Jeffrey and I live in Staten Island, New York, with my beautiful wife, Debbie, of 27 years. We have two grown children, Lauren (23) and Jeffrey Jr. (21). I am very excited to be selected as the Martina McBride Fan Club “Fan of the Month” for June 2010.  I work as a bridge engineer for a private consulting firm here in NYC and aside from work and listening to country music, I enjoy watching sports and playing golf whenever I can.  I have been a huge Martina fan for many years and a Fan Club Member since 2008. My first Martina concert was in June 2002 when she opened for Alan Jackson.. Both my wife and I have seen Martina perform many times since then and sometimes travelled to other states such as New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Connecticut, and Tennessee just to see her in concert. Most recently, we saw Martina twice during the “Shine All Night Tour” and since my wife loves Trace Adkins and I love Martina, the experience was great for both of us.  We visited Nashville, TN for the first time in 2009 and attended the CMA Music Fest where we got to attend Martina’s Fan Club Party. For almost 90 minutes, she performed many of her songs that you don’t get to hear on the radio or even in her typical concerts. Seeing her perform in such an intimate setting was terrific and it was the best Martina concert I ever saw. We look forward to seeing Martina (and the other country stars) performing in this year’s 2010 CMA Music Fest. This time, my daughter, Lauren, will be joining us. She is becoming a big country fan as well.  If I have to choose my favorite Martina song, I guess it would be “City of Love”. I feel the song sends a great message and really displays Martina vocals. However, my favorite Martina song performed in concert is “Where Would You Be” – no doubt about it.  Although I have never had the chance to meet Martina in person, it remains the #1 thing to do on my “bucket list”. I have tried many, many times to win “meet-and greets” and entered many contests but have yet to be successful. But, I will definitely keep trying.  I hope I get to meet her in Nashville at the 2010 CMA Music Fest.

Cheerios® Partners with Martina McBride

June 1, 2010 — Leave a comment

Cheerios® Partners with Martina McBride and Cal Ripken
Celebrities team with America’s #1 cereal to inspire Americans to take care of their hearts

MINNEAPOLIS, Minn. (May 28, 2010) – Cheerios unveiled today a new partnership with country music superstar Martina McBride and baseball legend Cal Ripken Jr. to inspire Americans to take care of their hearts so they can do more of what they love.

Together with Cheerios, McBride and Ripken are ready to show Americans how their personal dedication to taking care of their heart keeps them energized whether they are on tour, on the go with family or on the field. The group is developing an exciting program that will continue throughout the summer and reward Americans for committing to take care of their hearts.

“Being healthy is important to me, and I have taught my girls that making good food choices is not just about how they look but also about their well-being,” said McBride. “Heart disease is the No. 1 killer of American women, yet too many of us aren’t aware of the way our daily habits affect heart health. Making smart lifestyle choices is key, and I am excited to team up with Cheerios on this campaign to encourage people to put their hearts first.”

“Cheerios is a wonderful brand and something I have enjoyed my entire life, so I am thrilled to partner with them to remind people that it is important to take care of your heart, so you can do what you love,” said Ripken. “As a dad and a guy who is about to turn 50, I try to take care of myself now more than ever. I am excited to use this platform to encourage others to make heart health a priority so we can all do the things that drive us and make us happy.”

As heart health continues to be a significant and growing issue in the United States, Cheerios recognizes the importance of inspiring Americans to become caretakers of their hearts.

“We are elated to team up with such iconic figures as Martina McBride and Cal Ripken Jr.,” said Jeff Hingher, brand marketing manager for Cheerios. “From music to baseball, this partnership is a terrific way to show Americans that no matter what you love to do, you’ll need a healthy heart to do it.”

Consumers are invited to participate in the new Cheerios campaign by visiting and sharing what they will do with their healthy heart.

About Cheerios
Cheerios, America’s No. 1 cereal, debuted in 1941 as Cheerioats. The nation’s first ready-to-eat oat cereal has since become one of the most trusted and recognized brands in America. In fact, one of every eight boxes of cereal sold in America is a box of Cheerios. General Mills’ popular franchise includes Cheerios, Honey Nut Cheerios, Frosted Cheerios, Apple Cinnamon Cheerios, MultiGrain Cheerios, Berry Burst Cheerios, Fruity Cheerios, Cheerios Crunch, Yogurt Burst Cheerios, Banana Nut Cheerios and Chocolate Cheerios. For more information, go to

About General Mills
One of the world’s leading food companies, General Mills operates in over 100 countries and markets more than 100 consumer brands, including Cheerios, Häagen-Dazs, Nature Valley, Betty Crocker, Pillsbury, Green Giant, Old El Paso, Progresso, Cascadian Farm, Muir Glen and more. Headquartered in Minneapolis, Minnesota, U.S.A., General Mills had fiscal 2009 global net sales of US$15.9 billion, including the company’s $1.2 billion proportionate share of joint venture net sales. Visit

New Martina Moment Up

May 16, 2010 — Leave a comment

Click Here to view this week and past Martina Moments