Get Updates



Music industry executive and former chairman of Sony Music Nashville Joe Galante presented Martina McBride with the 2017 CRB Artist Career Achievement Award.  


(Nashville, Tenn. – June 22, 2017) – Country Radio Broadcasters, Inc. inducted the Class of 2017 into the Country Radio Hall of Fame last night, June 21, at the Marriott Nashville. The Country Radio Hall of Fame is dedicated to the recognition of those individuals who have made a significant impact on the radio industry over the course of a 20-year period, with 15 of those years being contributed to country-specific radio.

This year’s Country Radio Hall of Fame inductees who were honored during last night’s ceremony are Tim ClossonCharlie Ochs, and Mel Owens in the radio category and Joe Wade Formicola (posthumously), Linda Lee (posthumously), Jim Mantel, and The Good Morning Guys (Todd HardingSusan Moore, Brian Gary)in the on-air category.

Additionally, Martina McBride was honored with the 2017 CRB Artist Career Achievement Award, and Mike Dungan was recognized as the recipient of the 2017 President’s Award.

The CRB Artist Career Achievement Award is presented to an individual artist or act that, through their creativity, vision, performance or leadership has made a significant contribution to the development and promotion of country music and country radio.  The President’s Award is presented to an individual who has made a significant contribution to the marketing, production, growth and development of the Country Radio Seminar and the multiple services that Country Radio Broadcasters provides to the Country radio and music communities.


The evening was filled with honoree presentations, acceptance speeches, video segments, and more.  Michigan native Kid Rock made a special appearance to speak in honor of Hall of Fame inductee, Linda Lee.

For information about the annual Country Radio Hall of Fame Dinner and Ceremony, contact the Country Radio Seminar offices at 615-327-4487.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *